top of page

The first steps of my dance journey - Part 2

Where did my dance journey begin?

As it was told in my first article, my mum signed me for dance lessons, when I was 8 years old. Actually, they weren´t just dance lessons. It was a dance school. The real dance school I started to be a part of.

So.. I have become a part of THE SAMBED-DANCE CLUB in Rožňava in Slovakia. I think, that THE SAMBED-DANCE CLUB has been always the best dance club here, in Rožňava when it comes to quality.

This dance school has only been focused on two dance genres – Disco dance and Ballroom dance. The dance genre I started with, was DISCO dance. My mum always asked me whether I don‘t want to start with ballroom dances too, but I always told her, that I don´t want to dance with some kind of boy, which was quite funny when I look at it right now. So..I decided to join the group of disco dancers which was made only of girls. When I first entered into that huge hall, packed with other kids, I was kind of scared, because I didn‘t know what to expect.It was entirely new for me, some new start of something about I had no idea then, how far it´ll go and whether I‘ll succeed or no. I saw it as a great possibility to fill my dreams, because I have always dreamt about some kind of job as a dance choreographer, dance teacher or something connected to dance.

In that time, when I started dancing,we used to have dance lessons only in Wednesday, so when our lesson ended I was always like „Oh my god, I can´t wait till next Wednesday, what am I going to do till then?“

Honestly, I just fell in love with dance , already in that young age and was so lucky to be able to do what makes me happy. I started to live for that moment of dancing and to fully enjoy every movement of my body by which I tried to express who I really am.

So everything´s begun there – In my dance school, which I´ve started to visit from my childhood. But this is just the beginning of my story full of wonderful experiences which are going to be appeared and shared with you next time.


bottom of page